Englisch

English

Deutsch

German

BludauPartners offers its clients individual and tailor-made solutions of management diagnostics: the tried and tested Executive Assessment method allows a systematic approach in examining an organisation and their executive levels to recognise untapped potentials and to derive possible demands for a reorganisation.
Within the service portfolio of BludauPartners, the Executive Assessment modules can be combined with the process of the Executive Search for one or with the modules of Executive Development:
In the Executive Search, custom single assessments are conducted in filling an executive position, in order to identify the suited personality from internal and/or external candidates via an independent, second opinion and to thus ensure the optimal staffing success.
In the Executive Development, the Executive Assessment modules are applied in the course of a systematic potential analysis, in order to derive further measures for the development of executives.
Situations that pose new requirements to management through planned strategy changes have to be highlighted. The requirements need to be harmonised with the skills of the executives.

01 | KICK-OFF-BRIEFING

Understanding the needs

At the beginning of an executive assessment or management audit, the fundamental objectives, the requirements of a project and the project organization are coordinated within the framework of an intensive discussion between the client and BludauPartners. In addition to the content and the schedule all appointments are defined here.

02 | COMPETENCE PROFILE

The concrete requirements

Based on the previous briefing conversation, the consultants of BludauPartners generate a competence profile, which includes the project’s fundamental requirements and factors for success. Within that, the focal points are set on the one hand for the technical-contextual competence of a position, and on the other on the soft factors and skills of an executive. Furthermore, the company goals and vision as well as the culture and the environment of an organisation are taken into consideration, in order to accurately assess the relevant factors for success.

03 | PROJECT COMMUNICATION

Transparent handling

In the next step, the executives to be audited are informed about the goals and the previously defined project organisation. In this phase, integrating all persons involved is a decisive factor for success, so the assessment process is approached with a positive attitude. How to handle all confidential, personal information also has to be determined before the execution of the procedure.

04 | EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT MODULE

The main component

After the candidates to be audited have been informed of the framework conditions, setting the dates of the actual Executive Assessment process follows. This comprises three core elements, which are individually customised and, if needed, supplemented by further modules.


Personality tests

Using a scientifically valid and proven psychometric personality test, the consultants of BludauPartners acquire a first impression of the personality profile and behaviour patterns of the candidates to be audited. The selection of the personality test depends on the requirements and the goals of the assessment procedure.


In-depth interviews

The main component of the Executive Assessments of the BludauPartners is a multi-hour, in-depth interview which is conducted by two experienced consultants, to ensure objectivity. In addition to behavioural patterns in past situations, the future expectations as well as the social competences and personal characteristics and competences are analysed. If similar behavioural patterns appear repeatedly, this can be an indication that the candidate would act similarly in comparable situations in the future.


References and 360 ° feedback

Through references and a 360° feedback, the consultants of BludauPartners manage to solidify the impression acquired so far on the one hand, and on the other hand to also assess the ability to integrate into the existing team. As the limits of the preceding personality test and the interview lay in the assessment of the leadership behaviour with the team, the interaction with the direct professional environment and the interaction in the (future) team, poses a critical component of the Executive Assessments of BludauPartners. Compiling and compacting different opinions is not the main focus here, but rather to carry out a cross-check to the analysis results from the interview.

05 | EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT REPORT

The substantiated conclusion

After a successful conclusion of the Executive Assessment procedure, an extensive report is produced for every participant. It includes an individual description of the candidates with the essential information which were acquired through the psychometric personality test, the interview and the references. The report is supplemented through a comparison of the company- and position-specific competences model and the individual characteristics.
Furthermore, the experienced consultants of BludauPartners deduce a report about the entire organisation, since they – based on the numerous interviews and reference talks - also receive a large amount of indications about the collaboration of the acting executives as well as the current situation of the company in addition to the examined candidates and information.

The object of DIN 33430 and ISO 10667 are the quality criteria and standards for occupational aptitude appraisals. The norms concern job choice, selection of applicants and career planning. They are process norms and concern the quality of the utilised instruments and the maintenance of appropriate procedures in addition to the qualifications of the involved persons.
The goal of the norms is the dissemination of scientifically substantiated information on occupational aptitude assessments, as well as improving the quality of these and the respective procedure development.

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Voltastraße 31
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com

Englisch

English



Deutsch

German



BludauPartners bietet seinen Klienten individuelle und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen der Managementdiagnostik: Bewährte Executive Assessment-Methoden ermöglichen eine systematische Vorgehensweise bei der Betrachtung einer Organisation und deren Führungsebenen, um ungenutzte Potenziale zu erkennen und mögliche Bedarfe für eine Reorganisation abzuleiten.
Innerhalb des Leistungsportfolios von BludauPartners können die Executive Assessment-Module zum einen mit dem Prozess des Executive Search, zum anderen mit den Modulen des Executive Development kombiniert werden:
Im Executive Search werden individuelle Einzelassessments bei der Besetzung einer Führungsposition durchgeführt, um aus mehreren internen und / oder externen Kandidaten mittels einer unabhängigen, zweiten Meinung die geeignete Persönlichkeit zu ermitteln und somit den optimalen Besetzungserfolg zu sichern.
Im Executive Development werden die Executive Assessment-Module im Rahmen einer systematischen Potenzialanalyse angewendet, um weitere Maßnahmen für die Führungskräfteentwicklung abzuleiten.
Hervorzuheben sind Situationen, die durch geplante Strategiewechsel neue Anforderungen an das Management stellen. Diese Anforderungen sind in Einklang mit den Fähigkeiten der Führungskräfte zu bringen.

01 | KICK-OFF-BRIEFING

Die Bedürfnisse verstehen

Zu Beginn eines Executive Assessments bzw. Management Audits erfolgt – im Rahmen eines intensiven Gespräches zwischen dem Klienten und BludauPartners – die Abstimmung der grundlegenden Zielsetzung, der Anforderungen eines Vorhabens und der Projektorganisation. Neben dem Inhalt und dem Zeitplan werden hierbei sämtliche Termine festgelegt.

02 | KOMPETENZPROFIL

Die konkreten Anforderungen

Auf Basis des vorangegangenen Briefing-Gespräches wird von den Beratern von BludauPartners ein Kompetenzprofil erstellt, welches die elementaren Anforderungen und Erfolgsfaktoren des Projektes enthält. Dabei werden die Schwerpunkte zum einen auf die fachlich-inhaltlichen Kompetenzen einer Position, zum anderen auf die weichen Faktoren und Fähigkeiten einer Führungskraft gelegt. Darüber hinaus finden auch die Unternehmensziele und -visionen sowie die Kultur und das Umfeld einer Organisation Berücksichtigung, um die relevanten Erfolgsfaktoren treffsicher feststellen zu können.

03 | PROJEKTKOMMUNIKATION

Der transparente Umgang

Im nächsten Schritt werden die zu auditierenden Führungskräfte über die Zielsetzung und die bereits definierte Projektorganisation informiert. In dieser Phase ist die Einbindung aller Beteiligten ein entscheidender Erfolgsfaktor, damit dem Assessment-Verfahren mit einer positiven Grundhaltung begegnet wird. Der Umgang mit allen vertraulichen, personenbezogenen Informationen ist ebenfalls vor der Durchführung des Verfahrens festzulegen.

04 | EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT-MODULE

Der Hauptbestandteil

Nachdem die zu auditierenden Kandidaten über die Rahmenbedingungen aufgeklärt wurden, folgt zu den fixierten Terminen das eigentliche Executive-Assessment-Verfahren. Dieses besteht aus drei Kernelementen, welche individuell angepasst und bei Bedarf um weitere Module ergänzt werden.


Persönlichkeitstest

Mittels eines wissenschaftlich validen und bewährten psychometrischen Persönlichkeitstests erhalten die Berater von BludauPartners einen ersten Eindruck hinsichtlich der Persönlichkeitsprofile und der Verhaltensweisen der zu auditierenden Kandidaten. Die Wahl des Persönlichkeitstests ist abhängig von den Anforderungen und dem Ziel des Assessment-Verfahrens.


Tiefeninterview

Den Hauptbestandteil des Executive Assessments von BludauPartners stellt ein mehrstündiges Tiefeninterview dar, welches – um die Objektivität sicherzustellen – von zwei erfahrenen Beratern durchgeführt wird. Analysiert werden, neben den Verhaltensmustern in vergangenen Situationen, auch die Erwartungen an die Zukunft sowie soziale Komponenten, persönliche Eigenschaften und Kompetenzen. Treten ähnliche Verhaltensmuster wiederholt auf, so kann dies ein Indiz dafür sein, dass Kandidaten in vergleichbaren Situationen in der Zukunft ähnlich reagieren werden.


Referenzen und 360°-Feedback

Durch Referenzen und ein 360°-Feedback gelingt es den Beratern von BludauPartners einerseits, den bisher gewonnenen Eindruck weiter zu festigen, zum anderen aber auch, die Integrationsfähigkeit in das bestehende Team zu beurteilen. Da die Grenzen des vorgelagerten Persönlichkeitstests und des Interviews in der Beurteilung des Führungsverhaltens liegen, stellt die Interaktion mit dem direkten beruflichen Umfeld und das Zusammenspiel im (zukünftigen) Team einen entscheidenden Bestandteil des Executive Assessments von BludauPartners dar. Hierbei steht nicht nur im Vordergrund, verschiedene Meinungen aufzunehmen und zu verdichten, sondern die Gegenprobe zu den Analyseergebnissen aus dem Interview durchzuführen.

05 | EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT REPORT

Der fundierte Abschluss

Nach einem erfolgreichen Abschluss des Executive Assessment-Verfahrens wird ein umfangreicher Report jedes einzelnen Teilnehmers erstellt. Dieser beinhaltet eine individuelle Beschreibung des Kandidaten mit den wesentlichen Informationen, welche aus dem psychometrischen Persönlichkeitstest, dem Interview und den Referenzen gewonnen wurden. Ergänzt wird der Report durch einen Abgleich zwischen dem unternehmens- oder positionsspezifischen Kompetenzmodell und der individuellen Ausprägung.
Zudem leiten die erfahrenen Berater von BludauPartners einen Bericht über die gesamte Organisation ab, da sie – aufgrund der zahlreichen Interviews und Referenzgespräche – neben den Informationen über die betrachteten Kandidaten auch eine Vielzahl an Hinweisen über die Zusammenarbeit der handelnden Führungskräfte sowie die aktuelle Situation des Unternehmens erhalten.

Gegenstand der DIN 33430 und ISO 10667 sind Qualitätskriterien und -standards für berufsbezogene Eignungsbeurteilungen. Die Normen beziehen sich auf Berufswahl, Bewerberauswahl und Berufslaufbahnplanung. Sie sind Prozessnormen und betreffen neben der Qualifikation der beteiligten Personen auch die Qualität der verwendeten Instrumente und die Einhaltung angemessener Abläufe.
Ziele der Normen sind die Verbreitung wissenschaftlich fundierter Informationen zu berufsbezogenen Eignungsbeurteilungen, sowie die Verbesserung der Qualität derselben sowie bei entsprechenden Verfahrensentwicklungen.

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 112
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com