Englisch

English

Deutsch

German

Information & Technology Officers are the top-most responsible persons in the field of information technology and direct the management in the areas of planning, operation and selection of technology.

The tasks they are responsible for appear more complex today than ever before. First of all, there is the responsibility for the operative business of the company, which includes the flawless functioning of the daily operations. Within that, the existing software as well as the existing hardware have to be checked constantly and the maintenance organised, so that no complications arise in the operative area of the company. The second crucial field of activity of executives in the division Information & Technology concerns the innovative level of an IT architecture. In this context, the technical innovation and recognising the potentials for the company are focused on. The third area of tasks finally includes the strategic and constant improvement of company processes on the IT level, which can enable, for example, more efficient work processes, new fields of activity or new market advantages for the company. This is of fundamental significance, in order to operate as a competitively oriented company with a finger on the pulse of the time.

Examples of successfully implemented mandates of the consultants
EXECUTIVE SEARCH
  • Managing director IT and organisation | Family-run company in the furniture trade
  • CIO | Food producer
  • CIO | Direct insurance
  • CIO | Public service TV broadcast
  • CIO | Portfolio company of a venture-capital corporation
  • CTO | Software company
  • CIO | Specialised sports company
  • Chief Technology Officer (CTO) | Automotive supplier
  • Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) | German airline
EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT
  • Switch of the divisional director of a successful German online trading company to a large electronics trading company as Chief Digital Officer (CDO): checking the conformity of the candidate’s set of values with the cultural requirements of the future employer
  • Auditing of the department head of IT infrastructure for a possible promotion to Chief Information Officer (CIO) of a specialised sports company
EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT
Executive Coaching
  • Coaching of an Information & Technology Officer to further develop him and for a strategic reorientation of his area of responsibilities
Executive Training
  • Development and implementation of a training concept to implement an evolved employee evaluation programme based on the rendered performance and defined behavioural expectation
Executive Workshop
  • Conception and execution of workshops to determine the organisational orientation

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Voltastraße 31
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com

Englisch

English



Deutsch

German



Information & Technology Officers sind die obersten Verantwortlichen im Bereich der Informationstechnologie und leiten das Management in den Bereichen Planung, Betrieb und Technologieauswahl.

Ihre Aufgabenzuständigkeit scheint heutzutage komplex wie nie zuvor. Zum einen besteht eine Zuständigkeit für das operative Geschäft des Unternehmens, welches die einwandfreie Funktion des Tagesgeschäftes beinhaltet. Hierbei müssen sowohl die bestehende Software als auch die bestehende Hardware stets überprüft und Wartungen veranlasst werden, sodass in dem operativen Bereich des Unternehmens keine Komplikationen auftreten. Der zweite wesentliche Aufgabenbereich von Führungskräften im Ressort Information & Technology bezieht sich auf die innovative Ebene einer IT-Architektur. Hierbei stehen technische Neuerungen und das Erkennen der Potenziale für das Unternehmen im Fokus. Der dritte Aufgabenbereich beinhaltet abschließend die strategische und stetige Verbesserung der Unternehmensabläufe auf IT-Ebene, die dem Unternehmen beispielsweise effizientere Arbeitsabläufe, neue Betätigungsfelder oder einen Marktvorteil ermöglichen können. Dies ist elementar bedeutend, um als wettbewerbsorientiertes Unternehmen am Puls der Zeit zu agieren.

Beispiele für erfolgreich durchgeführte Mandate der Berater
EXECUTIVE SEARCH
  • Geschäftsführer IT und Organisation | Familiengeführtes Unternehmen im Möbelhandel
  • CIO | Lebensmittelhersteller
  • CIO | Direktversicherung
  • CIO | Öffentlich-rechtlicher Fernsehsender
  • CIO | Portfoliounternehmen einer Venture-Capital-Gesellschaft
  • CTO | Softwareunternehmen
  • CIO | Spezialisiertes Sportunternehmen
  • Chief Technology Officer (CTO) | Automobilzulieferer
  • Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) | Deutsche Fluggesellschaft
EXECUTIVE ASSESSMENT
  • Wechsel des Bereichsvorstandes eines erfolgreichen deutschen Online-Handelsunternehmens zu einem großen Elektronik-Handelsunternehmen als Chief Digital Officer (CDO): Prüfung der Übereinstimmung von Wertesystem des Kandidaten mit den kulturellen Anforderungen des zukünftigen Arbeitgebers
  • Auditierung eines Abteilungsleiters IT-Infrastruktur für eine mögliche Beförderung zum Chief Information Officer (CIO) eines spezialisierten Sportunternehmens
EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT
Executive Coaching
  • Coaching eines Information & Technology Officers für die Weiterentwicklung und die strategische Neuausrichtung seines Verantwortungsbereiches
Executive Training
  • Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines Trainingskonzeptes für die Einführung eines weiterentwickelten Mitarbeiterbeurteilungssystems auf Basis von erbrachten Leistungen und definierten Verhaltenserwartungen
Executive Workshop
  • Konzeption und Durchführung von Workshops für die Festlegung der organisatorischen Ausrichtung

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Theodor-Heuss-Allee 112
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com