Englisch

English

Deutsch

German









7 crucial criteria for identifying qualified management positions

Finding the right managers for your company depends on a variety of criteria. Especially when highly qualified managers can choose their future project or a potential employer, the general conditions of the advertised management position are crucial. In the following, we show seven criteria by which qualified management positions can be recognised. A guideline for executives on the lookout, as well as for companies looking for the best candidate.

These characteristics speak for qualitative management positions:

1. Distinct field of activity

The candidate for the management position can clearly identify in advance which competences are expected of them in their daily work and which are of no interest. The job profile is clearly defined and therefore clearly distinguishes the competences from other managers at the same company level. Even if the task characteristics are not clearly definable, this should become apparent as information in the context of the advertised position.

2. level of expertise

Some companies and industries do require specific expertise, which excludes a large number of management personnel as potential candidates in advance. On the contrary, management strengths are required where in-depth, specialist knowledge is secondary. To ensure that the industry and field of activity do not discourage a potentially qualified candidate, this must be made apparent when the management position is advertised.

3. Desired management style

The leadership style expected in the respective leadership position is part of the corporate culture. The ability to make the right decisions on one's own responsibility is fundamentally separate from this type of leadership. In the case of a qualified management position, it is already clear to the candidates during the application process what human character is expected of them in their everyday work. Your own style must not be lost, but should be fundamentally appropriate for the respective company.

4. Strong intelligent communicational abilities

Even if there are no shallow hierarchies in a company, communication within the company as well as between private and business customers is an essential point of reference for the corporate culture. Qualified candidates require a basic communicative atmosphere in the company in order to be able to openly address their own ideas. This is particularly true for new managers in a company who often use their external perspective to draw the attention to the company's problems.

3. Desired management style

The leadership style expected in the respective leadership position is part of the corporate culture. The ability to make the right decisions on one's own responsibility is fundamentally separate from this type of leadership. In the case of a qualified management position, it is already clear to the candidates during the application process what human character is expected of them in their everyday work. Your own style must not be lost, but should be fundamentally appropriate for the respective company.

4. Strong intelligent
communicational abilities

Even if there are no shallow hierarchies in a company, communication within the company as well as between private and business customers is an essential point of reference for the corporate culture. Qualified candidates require a basic communicative atmosphere in the company in order to be able to openly address their own ideas. This is particularly true for new managers in a company who often use their external perspective to draw the attention to the company's problems.

5. Adequate payment

For many candidates, payment for the job is an important indicator. It is obvious that a small or medium-sized company does not pay as much as large corporations. This is also not expected from qualified candidates who correctly assess their company's character in advance. Rather a relation should be given to comparable companies of your order of magnitude, industry and region.

6. Appreciation with individual flexibility

At BludauPartners we know that the salary is only one of many aspects of appreciation. There are other ways of rewarding an executive and assuring them of appreciation in an individual way. There should be a certain flexibility in the application process so that candidates do not reject every individual offer.

7. Potential for further training

If a long-term position in the management position is advertised, the possibility of continuous training and further education even for management personnel is crucial. We at BludauPartners are committed to executive development and show companies from all industries how the qualification of existing specialists can often make external new employments redundant.

Summary

In summary, it can be said that it is not only the individual aspects that are important, but the relation of these aspects that unfold their full effectiveness. We at BludauPartners will show your company how to become attractive for potential executives and will be happy to find suitable candidates. Contact us now!

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Voltastraße 31
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com

Englisch

English

Deutsch

German









7 entscheidende Kriterien, woran man qualifizierte Führungspositionen erkennt

Um geeignete Führungskräfte für das eigene Unternehmen zu finden, kommt es auf diverse Kriterien an. Gerade wenn sich hochqualifizierte Manager Ihr zukünftiges Projekt oder einen potenziellen Arbeitgeber aussuchen können, sind die Rahmenbedingungen der ausgeschriebenen Führungsposition entscheidend. Im Folgenden zeigen wir sieben Kriterien auf, woran sich qualitative Führungspositionen erkennen lassen. Ein Leitfaden für Führungskräfte auf der Suche, genauso wie für Unternehmen auf der Suche nach dem geeigneten Bewerber.

Diese Kriterien sprechen für qualitative Führungspositionen:

1. Klares Aufgabengebiet

Der Bewerber auf die Führungsposition kann im Vorfeld eindeutig erkennen, welche Kompetenzen von ihm im Arbeitsalltag erwartet werden und welche nicht. Das Aufgabenprofil ist eindeutig umrissen und grenzt so auch klar die Kompetenzen zu anderen Führungskräften auf der gleichen Firmenebene ab. Selbst wenn der Aufgabencharakter nicht klar definierbar ist, sollte dies als Information im Rahmen der ausgeschriebenen Stelle deutlich werden.

2. Grad an Fachwissen

Manche Unternehmen und Branchen setzen spezifisches Fachwissen voraus, was einen Großteil an Führungspersonal als Bewerber im Vorfeld ausschließt. Doch auch das Gegenteil ist der Fall: Es sind Stärken im Management gefordert, bei denen tiefes, spezielles Fachwissen eher sekundär ist. Damit Branche und Aufgabengebiet einen potenziell qualifizierten Bewerber nicht abschrecken, ist dies beim Ausschreiben der Führungsposition entsprechend zu verdeutlichen.

 

3. Gewünschter führungsstil

Zur Unternehmenskultur gehört der Führungsstil, der in der jeweiligen Führungsposition erwartet wird. Die Fähigkeit, eigenverantwortlich die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen, ist grundsätzlich getrennt von diesem Führungsstil zu sehen. Bei einer qualifizierten Führungsposition ist den Kandidaten bereits im Bewerbungsprozess klar, welcher menschliche Charakter von Ihnen im Arbeitsalltag erwartet wird. Der eigene Stil darf hierbei nicht untergehen, sollte jedoch grundlegend zum jeweiligen Unternehmen passen.

4. Hoher Kommunikationsgeist

Selbst wenn keine flachen Hierarchien in einem Unternehmen vorherrschen, ist die Kommunikation innerhalb des Unternehmens sowie mit Privat- und Geschäftskunden ein wesentlicher Anhaltspunkt für die Firmenkultur. Qualifizierte Bewerber setzen eine kommunikative Grundatmosphäre im Betrieb voraus, um offen eigene Ideen ansprechen zu können. Dies gilt besonders für neue Führungskräfte in einem Unternehmen, die mit ihrer externen Perspektive Unternehmen oft unangenehm auf Missstände aufmerksam machen.

3. Gewünschter führungsstil

Zur Unternehmenskultur gehört der Führungsstil, der in der jeweiligen Führungsposition erwartet wird. Die Fähigkeit, eigenverantwortlich die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen, ist grundsätzlich getrennt von diesem Führungsstil zu sehen. Bei einer qualifizierten Führungsposition ist den Kandidaten bereits im Bewerbungsprozess klar, welcher menschliche Charakter von Ihnen im Arbeitsalltag erwartet wird. Der eigene Stil darf hierbei nicht untergehen, sollte jedoch grundlegend zum jeweiligen Unternehmen passen.

4. Hoher Kommuni-
kationsgeist

Selbst wenn keine flachen Hierarchien in einem Unternehmen vorherrschen, ist die Kommunikation innerhalb des Unternehmens sowie mit Privat- und Geschäftskunden ein wesentlicher Anhaltspunkt für die Firmenkultur. Qualifizierte Bewerber setzen eine kommunikative Grundatmosphäre im Betrieb voraus, um offen eigene Ideen ansprechen zu können. Dies gilt besonders für neue Führungskräfte in einem Unternehmen, die mit ihrer externen Perspektive Unternehmen oft unangenehm auf Missstände aufmerksam machen.

5. Angemessene Bezahlung

Für viele Bewerber ist die Bezahlung für die gehobene Tätigkeit ein wesentlicher Maßstab. Hierbei ist selbstverständlich, dass ein kleines oder mittelständisches Unternehmen nicht so hoch wie Großkonzerne entlohnen. Dies wird von qualifizierten Bewerbern auch nicht erwartet, die Ihren Firmencharakter im Vorfeld richtig einschätzen. Vielmehr sollte eine Relation zu vergleichbaren Firmen Ihrer Größenordnung, Branche und Region gegeben sein.

6. Wertschätzung mit individuellem Spielraum

Wir von BludauPartners wissen, dass das Gehalt nur einer von vielen Aspekten der Wertschätzung ist. Es gibt weitere und flexible Möglichkeiten, eine Führungskraft zu entlohnen und dieser eine Wertschätzung auf individuelle Weise zuzusichern. Hier sollte im Bewerbungsprozess eine gewisse Flexibilität gegeben sein, um Bewerbern nicht jeden individuellen Wunsch abzuschlagen.

7. Potenzial zur Weiterbildung

Soll es zur dauerhaften Anstellung in der ausgeschriebenen Führungsposition kommen, ist die Möglichkeit zur stetigen Fort- und Weiterbildung selbst für Führungspersonal entscheidend. Wir von BludauPartners machen uns für das Executive Development stark und zeigen Unternehmen aller Branchen, wie mit einer Qualifizierung vorhandener Fachkräfte externe Neuanstellungen oft überflüssig werden.

Resümee

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass es nicht nur auf die einzelnen Aspekte ankommt, sondern diese im Zusammenspiel erst die volle Wirkung entfalten. Wir von BludauPartners zeigen Ihr Unternehmen wie Sie für potentielle Führungskräfte attraktiv werden und vermitteln gerne geeignete Kandidaten. Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt zu uns auf!

bludau_weiss_anthrazit_345 Kopie

Menu
BludauPartners
Executive Consultants GmbH
Voltastraße 31
60486 Frankfurt am Main

+49 69 3487390-0
+49 69 3487390-10
mail@bludaupartners.com